Mano le tough pampa digital 1500x1500 front web

Released: 2021-05-28

Vinyl, CD

PAMPACD015 - At The Moment

Mano Le Tough

More Info

Release date: August 20, 2021 - PRE SALE AVAILABLE NOW (BUT: if you order other items from our shop with this record everything will be delivered together after release)

Format: Limited Vinyl (2xLP) / CD

First Single `No Road Without A Turn´ is available HERE

Irish producer and DJ Mano Le Tough announces his new record, `At The Moment´, out August 20th on DJ Koze’s Pampa Records, and presents the first single, “No Road Without A Turn.” After more than a decade of releases and touring, Mano has spent the past year at home in Zurich, rearing his young family and focusing on the positives of 14 months without performing, amid the uncertainty of the pandemic. In the face of horror, Mano channelled inspiration. With At The Moment, the follow-up to 2015’s Trails, those struggles have produced a record which balances the ambivalence of the current moment, with wistful streaks of unguarded optimism.

`At The Moment´ shows Mano’s modes of expression evolving too. The synths and rhythms common to earlier works are now complemented with less familiar sounds and influences. Jangling guitars and sun-bleached chords envelop his own tender, plaintive vocals in a dappled wash of summery pop. Another track grounds overlapping melodies and sci-fi soundtrack pads with hip hop beats, creating a hypnotic slice of slinky retro-futurism. Where there is reflection, there is also a sense of being unafraid.

“I’ve always liked that Mallarmé quote, ‘poetry is the language of crisis,’” says Mano. “It’s hard to make good music about everything being amazing. Everything is going great – who wants to listen to that? Anything I’ve done - anything which I thought had any kind of artistic merit, has been through struggles I’ve had in my life”.

More Infos soon.


Side A
A1  Man of Aran
A2  Empty Room
A3  Snow On Bamboo

Side B
B1  Aye Aye Mi Mi
B2  Moment To Change
B3  Fadó Fadó

Side C
C1 Pompeii
C2 So Many So Silent
C3 New/cycles

Side D
D1  No Road Without A Turn
D2  Short Cuts
D3  Together


01 Man Of Aran
02 Empty Room
03 Snow On Bamboo
04 Aye Aye Mi Mi
05 Moment To Change
06 Fadó Fadó
07 Pompeii
08 No Road Without A Turn
09 New/cycles
10 So Many So Silent
11 Short Cuts
12 Together